

First Bulletin

General Information

The 2020 Annual Meeting of the Division of Cosmic Rays of the Mexican Physical Society will be held on-line from November 23th to 26th, 2020 (https://indico.nucleares.unam.mx/event/1594/).

The purpose of the annual meeting is to gather scientists, postdocs and students of different areas in astroparticle physics to discuss recent advances in this broad field and to offer them the opportunity to present their recent results. The meeting is not limited to members of the Division of Cosmic Rays.

The Scientific Programme of the 2018 and 2019 Annual Meetings can be consulted at the following links:

https://indico.in2p3.fr/event/17815/,

https://indico.nucleares.unam.mx/event/1495/.

The 2020 Annual Meeting of the DRC-SMF is organized by the Division of Cosmic Rays of the Mexican Physical Society with the collaboration of BUAP, Cinvestav, INAOE, IPN, UMSNH, UNACH, UNAM and Universidad de Morelia.

Scientific Programme

This year, the scientific programme will include two workshops, invited talks, oral and poster presentations and the general assembly of the Division of Cosmic Rays.

Talks, posters and discussions will be held in English or Spanish. **Oral presentations** will last 25 min plus 5 min for questions. **Posters** will consist of prerecorded videos with a maximum duration of 15 min.

The detailed programme will be published in the Second Bulletin.

Registration

All the interested participants, including members and non-members of the Division of Cosmic Rays of the Mexican Physical Society, are invited to register at the link:

https://indico.nucleares.unam.mx/event/1594/ by providing title, abstract and preference for oral or poster presentation.

Important Dates

The registration is open since August 27th and the deadline is October 23th, 2020. The participants with accepted presentations will be notified by November 2nd, 2020. All the participants with accepted presentations must confirm their participation within the next week of their notification of acceptance.

Registration Fee

The registration and participation in the Meeting will be completely free of charge.

Organizing Committe

Luis Villaseñor (Universidad de Morelia, President of DRC-SMF)
Ibrahim Torres (INAOE, Vice President of DRC-SMF)
Karen S. Caballero (UNACH, Secretary of DRC-SMF)
Rebeca López, Treasurer of DRC-SMF (BUAP)
Humberto Salazar (BUAP)
Arnulfo Zepeda (Cinvestav)
Alberto Carramiñana (INAOE)
Rodrigo Pelayo (IPN)
Juan Carlos Arteaga (UMSNH)
Magdalena González (UNAM)
Rubén Alfaro (UNAM)













